Status Inspection & Design ®
Real Estate Inspection Service

506-461-0549    chuk@status.ca

Reviews of Status Inspection & Design ®

Submitted by email, letter or fax

John David King   Fredericton, NB   2019-11-08
To whom it may concern:
I retained Chuk MacDonald to do a pre-purchase inspection on a property I was planning to buy. He did the inspection on short notice and under adverse weather conditions. His report was thorough and detailed and provided very helpful direction. I have since purchased the property and found it to be as indicated in Chuk’s inspection report.

Terri Jone-Morgan   Fredericton, NB   2019-11-05
Chuk was very efficient and courteous when I contacted him regarding an inspection on my condo. He was able to complete the task within a week or so, very thorough, and met me afterwards to review the findings and show me the print outs and pics he had to back up the inspection. Was very pleased with this process. Would highly recommend Status Inspections.

Jiejie Wang   Fredericton, NB   2019-11-05
Chuk is such a great and professional engineer. He inspected our house one year ago. We are so satisfied by the report he provided. He checked each and every important details, provided useful and informative photos. I also want to mention that English is not my first language and I am not familiar with lots of terminologies about house inspection. Chuk spent a couple of hours sitting with us, explaining all those to us. We are impressed by his patience.

Jin, Lei    2019-05-22
"Dear Sir or Madam,
I would like to write a recommendation for Mr. Chuk MacDonald. I have known Chuk's inspection service for 10 years. First time to know his name is through my classmate who was buying a home then. And she said Chuk's service was very thorough and professional. He not only spent a few hours to do the inspection but also spent another 2 hours to explain the results. He is very insightful and patient. It just gave her a peaceful mind to make the decision. I asked her to share Chuk's contact information. Four years later, I passed his name and contact info to another new-comer friend, and likewise, they are very impressed with his service. And again, she passed the information to other friends. I am very confident to recommend Chuk's service if you plan to do an inspection for a potential property. I would definitely like to use his service if I buy a property. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me! Thanks! Lei"

Christine Hole    2019-03-15
"As a first time homebuyer, I was in search of a house inspector that was experienced, ethical, trustworthy, and had an extraordinary attention to detail. Mr. Chuk MacDonald came highly recommended and, after receiving his home inspection, it was easy to see why.

He was dependable, arriving at the agreed upon time. Mr. MacDonald spent the whole day inspecting the home. He left no stone unturned and even walked the roof (that was covered in snow)! His thorough inspection allowed both myself and the homeowner to learn the areas of the house that needed immediate attention (dryer vent was dangerously backed up) and those 'fix its' that were lower on the priority list.

The extensive inspection was promptly followed by an executive report that was sent via email. Mr. MacDonald then booked a meeting with myself and my real estate agent to provide and review a detailed report that was complete with photos. During this meeting, Mr. MacDonald carefully walked me through every part of his inspection and was very patient answering all of my questions.

Mr. MacDonald's attention to detail was exceptional. Not only did he determine that the age of the house was 10 years older than what was being claimed by the owner, but he also found a furnace repair that was missed by the furnace technician!

Even after the inspection was completed, Mr. MacDonald went above and beyond to further communicate his findings, upon my request, to my lawyer as well as the furnace technician. This resulted in an additional $400 that was returned to me.

It is with absolute confidence that I would recommend Mr. MacDonald for anyone in need of an extremely knowledgeable home inspector with a strong moral character and exceptional attention to detail. Should I, or anyone I know, buy another home, I will insist that Mr. MacDonald is the inspector.

Scott Ross    2019-03-09
"Chuk is simply the best in the business at doing home inspections. I have used Chuk as an Inspector (5) times and he never misses anything. Chuk has been an independent contractor and has seen the shortcuts and mistakes that people have made in building homes and he knows what these mistakes can lead to. He is very thorough and does an excellent job at explaining potential issues that may come up. The photographs that Chuk takes really help in giving a good visual presentation of issues and he is very good at taking the time (after the inspection is done) to go over the report. I have bought buildings in other locations out of Chuk's range and I have never had the same results and level of detail that Chuk provides."

Danielle and Marc    Fredericton NB    2019-02-11
“Chuck MacDonald was recommended to us for a house inspection and we could not be happier with his work. His is extremely thorough in his work which is re-assuring when making such a large purchase. After inspecting our new home, Chuck sat down with us for 2 hours to go through all the nitty gritty details about the house. He provided a binder as well as a pictures of all of his work. Should we need to buy another house in the future we will definitely be choosing him for the inspection. Highly recommended!!
Danielle and Marc”

Bill and Louise Morrison    Fredericton NB    2019-02-09
Over the past 15 years we have engaged the services of Chuk MacDonald on several occasions to inspect both our current home, as well as other income properties. Each time he has done an amazing job and has provided a thorough written appraisal report of the given properties. His written reports and verbal debriefing sessions have given us the information that we have needed to make wise buying decisions. Our impression of Chuk is that he is a extremely competent professional who performs his work with the utmost integrity and is ethical in all his activities. We would highly recommend him to any family member or friend.
Actually, we see him as number #1 in his area of work in Greater Fredericton area.
the best home inspector in Fredericton
Talia and John Clark     Richibucto Rd NB    2019-02-01
"We hired Status Inspection and Design after we had seen positive reviews and learned that Chuk had a great reputation for being very thorough. We were not disappointed! We received more than enough information about the home (detailed report and many photos) to feel good about our decision to purchase. Chuk was very knowledgeable and patiently answered all our questions. We would happily recommend Status Inspection and Design to anyone looking to buy a home."
best fredericton home inspector
Anne Walsh     Harvey Stn NB    2019-01-28
Very impressed with the home inspection done by Chuk MacDonald on my residence on Nov 6/2018. His thorough inspection of the house and the debriefing afterwards was professional, and at my comprehension level, which was very important to me as I was feeling very overwhelmed at that time by issues that had surfaced with my house. He also organized the problems and issues he encountered so I could decide what and when to make changes. I would highly recommend Chuk as your home inspector, especially if you have little knowledge of the process as his answers to my many questions and his explanations, friendly and competent manner really eased my anxiety!
google most recommended
Laura and Jordan O'Brien     Fredericton, NB     2019-01-24
We have used Status Inspection several times in the process of purchasing our family home and rental properties, and have had an excellent experience every time. Chuk's reports are extremely thorough, and he is happy to answer any follow up questions, even years after inspecting the property. We would not hesitate to hire him again.
reviews and recommendations
Gary Irwin-Kenyon, PhD    2018-12-16
Pathways to Stillness.
FriesenPress 2016.
PathwaysToStillness.org
I have hired Chuk MacDonald six times over the past 20 years to inspect homes that I have subsequently purchased. I have also recommended him to friends. The unanimous opinion of work done by Status Inspection is that it deserves a five star rating. Chuk’s work is detailed and thorough, and his knowledge is state of the art. He provides a comprehensive report with detailed photos of the inspection, and meets with the client to review the report. He answers any questions you may have as a purchaser and even makes suggestions about how to make possible upgrades to parts of the building. I recommend Status Inspection without hesitation.
reviews from real buyers
Status Inspection & Design Facebook page Click logo for reviews on Facebook

Status Inspection & Design on Google Click logo for reviews on Google

Status Inspection Google Business Page Click logo for reviews on Google My Business page
recommendations from buyers
Note
While Status has been in business since 1989, it is only since November 1, 2018 that we have even considered posting or even asking for reviews from our Clients. This review page was first launched after Dec. 16, 2018 but reviews will only be requested in ernest after January 20, 2019. Why the change? Well it seems that web search results rely heavily on reviews posted on Facebook, Google business sites and other social media platforms.
Buyers recommend
Word Of Mouth
We have always strived hard to conduct our inspections thoroughly in order to protect our Clients fully and have received much appreciation for our work. A testimonial to our diligence and performance is the fact that we have had so many customer referrals that we stopped advertizing aout 12 years ago and have relied soley on word of mouth as our means of advertizing.